On Self Love and Beautiful Messes – a poem

I thought what I needed was order
in the midst of my disorganized chaos
all I really needed was to let go
to stop avoiding the void
and face my insecurities
and learn to like, and then love, myself
and find solace in aloneness
to be alone but not lonely
to embrace the power of now
and not just let the hope of someday
be the only thing keeping me going
I thought what I needed was order
but nothing in life is so clean cut
there’s beauty in the messy
there’s beauty in me

Just a little poem that kind of wrote itself. As I continue my journey toward real self-acceptance, I continue to look for inspiration, both in the world around me and in written words. I felt it was time to write some for myself, to be my own inspiration (and hopefully one for others). The more I write or say it, the more I’ll believe it, right?

One comment

  1. Lisa O'Neal · · Reply

    That is wonderful Tay!!!! So beautiful & so true for everyone really as we all have self-acceptance issues in one way or another. Love you! You’re a beautiful writer I’m a fan – I can see why they hired you! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

photoem: photographs + emotion

photographs + emotion

the truth with a twist

serving satire since socrates

synkroniciti

where generous artists collaborate and create

365 Questions

"Find out who you are and do it on purpose..."

Means To Travel

A focus on meaningful travel - and the means to get there.

erin in wanderlust

(ˈwɒndəˌlʌst) n. A very strong or irresistible impulse to travel.

while the walls of my hermitage speak

the universe is an ever changing feeling

